CAREERSOURCE CITRUS LEVY MARION NOMINATING COMMITTEE MEETING

MINUTES

DATE: May 4, 2022

PLACE: Enterprise Center, Ocala, FL

TIME: 9:30 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

MEMBERS ABSENT

Charles Harris John Murphy Kim Baxley

OTHER ATTENDEES

Rusty Skinner, CSCLM

Dale French, CSCLM

Cira Schnettler, CSCLM

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by Kim Baxley, Committee Chair, at 9:28 a.m.

ROLL CALL

Cira Schnettler called roll and a quorum was declared present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Charles Harris made a motion to approve the minutes from the April 28, 2020 meeting. John Murphy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

There were no discussion items on the agenda.

ACTION ITEMS

- Affirmation of Chair
 - It was noted that the Action Sheet had the incorrect program years. The corrected Action Sheet is attached to these minutes.
 - John Murphy made a motion to affirm Brandon Whiteman as Chair for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 program years. Charles Harris seconded the motion. Motion Carried.
- Nomination of Vice Chair
 - o Committee discussed eligibility requirements and list of potential nominees.
 - John Murphy made a motion to accept Al Jones as the nominee for Vice-Chair for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 program years. Charles Harris seconded the motion. Motion carried.
- Nomination of Treasurer
 - o Committee discussed eligibility requirements and list of potential nominees.
 - Charles Harris made a motion to accept the nomination of the Fred Morgan as the Treasurer. John Murphy seconded the motion. Motion carried.

PUBLIC COMMENT

None

MATTERS FROM THE FLOOR None
ADJOURNMENT There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 9:36 a.m.
APPROVED:

PROJECT UPDATES
None



RECORD OF ACTION/APPROVAL

Nominating Committee Wednesday, May 4, 2022

TOPIC/ISSUE: Affirmation of Chair – Brandon Whiteman Program years: July 2022 – June 2023 and July 2023 – June 2024 BACKGROUND: POINTS OF CONSIDERATION: STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS: COMMITTEE ACTION: John Murphy made a motion to affirm Brandon Whiteman as Chair for the 2022-2023

John Murphy made a motion to affirm Brandon Whiteman as Chair for the 2022-2023 and 2023-2024 program years. Charles Harris seconded the motion. Motion Carried.

BOARD ACTION: